That’s Me, the guy that chases Andrew around.

Old ladies at church don’t recognize me unless I have Andrew. It’s kinda funny

Today I sat in a very full pew next to an older lady all service long. At the end of everything she asked me “Are you new?”

“No ma’am.”

She looks at me with a sideways sort of expression, “Are you usually here with someone else?”

“Yes ma’am, my son. He’s 3.”

“Ohh now I recognize you!”

Thats funny, nobody recognizes its me unless I’m chasing Andrew around.

 

It was a fun service too.

3 responses

  1. there were speaker problems, Lynette needed a lighter, Pastor Brad was speaking spanish… haha. Good Stuff!

    6 February 2011 at 15:08

  2. pastorbrad12

    haha! It was an Interesting service to say the least! It was cool to do the spanish. Half of the baptismal family was from South America and poor grandma was just lost, so I thought I would help her out. She LOVED it! But yeh, outside of that anything that could happen did! Don’t worry Robert I recognize you without Andrew, although you do look lonely without him. I would be too! Laters

    6 February 2011 at 21:11

  3. Were you reading Spanish or speaking spanish?

    6 February 2011 at 21:57

Leave a Reply

