The Irresistible Revolution

I picked up this book, The Irresistible Revolution by Shane Claiborne. It had pretty decent reviews & the blurb on the back cover sounded ok. After reading further reviews it sounds like the author comes at things from a hardcore leftist perspective, which would probably take away some of my enjoyment. I’m still going to give it a chance though.

I don’t know why I read reviews anyway.

Anyone read it? What’d ya think?

Side note – LSU & Florida play tonite, that’s gonna be awesome!

One response

  1. pastorbrad12

    Robert,
    I did read it. Yes he is from the left, but this guy has a firm grasp of seeking out to help the lost and poor. I have seen him in person, and read other books of his. It is well worth the read. His story of working with Mother Teresa will truly captivate you!

    9 October 2010 at 20:29

Leave a Reply

